History

Looking back

The company "Chandjian Teppichhaus"

Here you will find carpets, that will keep their value. This was the philosophy of Chandjian Teppichhaus when Wanik Chandjian opened the doors to the repair workshop and carpet laundry in 1950. And it has remained so until the present day.

1950

Founding the company

Wanik Chandjian Wanik Chandjian founded the company in the heart of Munich as a carpet repair workshop and carpet laundry. His experience, his specific expertise as well as the high quality and serious type of service led to business success. Wanik Chandjian did the restoration work himself and expanded this service over the years.

1952

Expanding the company

Restorator Meanwhile, the company employed three more people. Wanik Chandjian thus was able focus on sale of high quality carpets. His advice was sought more and more from customers preferring old and antique carpets. Over the years, the business and contacts became more international and the reputation was gaining ground. Wanik Chandjian supplied famous companies, big auction houses and well known rug dealers.

1980

Introducing Wartan Chandjian

Wartan Chandjian Wartan Chandjian, who was appointed to a certified restorer by the IHK Munich, was introduced into the company.

1996

Takeover of the company

Wartan Chandjian took over the carpet family-tradition.

1998

Opening of the second carpet store

Isabella Chandjian The daughter Isabella Chandjian established another carpet business with nomad rugs, kelims, modern and designed carpets in the Herzogspitalstr. 7 in Munich.

Until today

And in the future

Chandjian Teppichhaus The philosophy of the company didn´t change. It´s still our goal to offer high quality rugs and serious services to our customers. In 2009, the Chandjian Teppichhaus was modified to a limited liability company under new leadership. Today, the Chandjian Teppichhaus GmbH & Co KG is the oldest carpet family-tradition in Munich and one of the most noted rug dealers in Europe with international reputation.
We thank our customers for their trust in our work!

Historie

Rückblick

Das Unternehmen "Chandjian Teppichhaus"

Hier finden Sie Werte, die erhalten bleiben. Dies war 1950 die Philosophie des Chandjian Teppichhauses, als Wanik Chandjian zum ersten Mal seine Türen zur Reparaturwerkstatt und Teppichwäscherei öffnete. Und sie ist es bis heute.

1950

Gründung des Unternehmens

Wanik Chandjian Wanik Chandjian gründete im Herzen Münchens die Teppichreparaturwerkstatt und Teppichwäscherei. Seine Erfahrungen, sein Fachwissen sowie die hochwertige und seriöse Dienstleistung brachten ihm den Geschäftserfolg. Wanik Chandjian leistete selbst Restaurationsarbeiten und baute diesen Bereich im Laufe der Jahre immer mehr aus.

1952

Expansion des Unternehmens

Restaurateurin Im Unternehmen waren mittlerweile drei weitere Mitarbeiterinnen beschäftigt. Dadurch konnte sich Wanik Chandjian mehr auf den Verkauf von hochwertigen Teppichen konzentrieren. Sein Rat wurde mehr denn je von Liebhabern und Sammlern alter und antiker Teppiche eingeholt. Im Laufe der Jahre wurden die Geschäfte und Kontakte internationaler und das Ansehen und der Ruf immer bedeutender. Wanik Chandjian belieferte bekannte Unternehmen, große Auktionshäuser und bekannte Teppichgeschäfte.

1980

Einführung von Wartan Chandjian

Wartan Chandjian Wartan Chandjian, durch die IHK München zum zertifizierten Restaurator für Teppiche ernannt, wurde in das väterliche Unternehmen eingeführt.

1996

Übernahme des Unternehmens

Wartan Chandjian übernahm das in Familientradition geführte Unternehmen.

1998

Eröffnung des zweiten Teppichgeschäfts

Isabella Chandjian Tochter Isabella eröffnete ein weiteres Teppichgeschäft mit Nomadenteppichen, Kelims, modernen und Designerteppichen in der Herzogspitalstraße 7 in München.

Bis heute

Und in Zukunft

Chandjian Teppichhaus Die Philosophie des Unternehmens hat sich nicht verändert, es bleibt unser Ziel, unseren Kunden hochwertige Teppiche und seriöse Serviceleistung zu bieten. 2009 wurde das Chandjian Teppichhaus in eine GmbH & Co KG als Gesellschaft mit neuer Führung umgewandelt. Bis heute besteht die alte Teppich-Familientradition seit 1950 als eines der renommiertesten Teppichhäuser Europas mit internationalem Ruf.

Wir bedanken uns bei unseren Kunden für Ihr Vertrauen!